Our Trip Back East

Hello, Friends and Family!

It’s been awhile since I last posted.  A lot has happened and we’ve even been able to see some of you since I last wrote!  I thought I’d catch you up on our crazy trip last month and also attempt at returning to regular posts for the rest of the summer.  Bear with me…. 🙂

On May 19, I had my last day in Preschool.  It was bittersweet.  I was definitely sad to say good bye to my little ones and amazing co-workers, but also happy to see our kiddos graduate and happy to prepare to return to the classroom as a teacher myself.  On May 20, Sung and I flew out of Kansas City, Missouri, to embark on our East Coast adventure.  It was actually our first time flying together.  We did A LOT during our quick little trip so I’ll just give you some highlights.  Regrettably, we were not able to visit with everyone we know and miss back East but we’re actually planning to be back very soon so if we missed you this time, we’ll catch you next time!

We spent the first part of our trip in New York for the graduation

esther grad 1 parsons  20140522_171845 20140522_172055

I’m so proud of Esther for all she accomplished as a student at Parsons School of Design.  Please keep her in your prayers as she looks for a job in the cutthroat fashion world.

While in New York, I also  went to a restaurant featuring pickles with Darcy, got my Paris Baguette on in Koreatown, got mani/pedis with Esther and celebrated Esther’s graduation dinner at a restaurant in Chinatown that was once visited by Anthony Bourdain.

24 crazy hours later, Esther was moved out of her dorm, I had traveled to a nearby city for a job interview, the Hwangs (minus me) conquered the Holland Tunnel bridge, and we basically had a mini family reunion with my parents and his parents at the Delaware Turnpikc rest stop.  Seriously.  People who were trying to enjoy their rest stop snack moved to another table because of the commotion we had caused.

Later, in Baltimore, we enjoyed the beautiful wedding of our good friends, Nora and Anthony!  (not all photos mine)

anthony nora nora and margot photo booth  20140524_22114910371758_694243982745_4334165818821110571_n

Being back in Baltimore was amazing!  It was great to see so many old friends and to visit New Song.  I felt so at home.  Thank you to everyone who let us stay with them, met up with us to hang out, and gave us rides places!  It was great to see everyone and we can’t wait to be back again soon!

20140526_202929

Now that we are back in Nebraska, I’m teaching summer school.  We have just one week left and then I’ll be officially unemployed for the time being.  Meanwhile, Sung and I are our trying to get our ducks in a row as we prepare to put this on our car in not too many weeks….

20140615_184222

That’s all for now, everyone!  Thanks for reading.  Love from Nebraska!

Leave a Reply

